When It Rains…

It’s been raining for three days on and off and I love it. The sound of the rain fall is like untold music to my ears. I think clearly when it’s raining, it’s like when the rain is pouring so does my thoughts. Though it looks all gloomy and dark outside this is a perfect time to stay in bed all day and watch Netflix, maybe even read a book or just think about life. I think that’s what I could spent half of my day since I still have to work today ,but just an hour or two will do.   

I read a quote by Henry Wadsworth Longfellow “The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it.” This is so true. What I got from this quote is that you can’t stop the rain. The rain is just something you have no control over just like life you can’t control things that you don’t have control over, so just go with the flow. As I was sitting here on these rainy days I’ve been thinking a lot about my life and there is just so much that need to be done and I know that it will get done if it was meant to be done, but I have no control over certain situations and I have to just see how it plays out. It kind of weird though because I am that person who I need to know “Who? What? Where? When? And Why?” I need to learn how to chill is what I need to do.

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

