Overcoming Your Fears…

Let’s talk for a minute, everyone has something that they fear. It can be the smallest thing, but to them it so big. I don’t even want to say it a fear, but rather a something that you don’t want to happen though when it does happen you get a little uneasy. In these situations I tend to psych myself out which seems to be the only way that I can cope with handling what has to be done.

Today, for instance, I had to talk to a total stranger on the phone to get a service that I needed done (you know like when you need to make a doctor’s appointment, get something in your house fixed, call a cab, etc.). I know that everyone is a stranger until you  talk to them or get to know them. I also know some people you known for a very long time can become a stranger, that is a different story for another time. I’m not good with talking on the phone because I always go over what I want to say, but then once I get on the phone I forget everything that I wanted to say, I get nervous and I pause a lot. I did that yesterday and I did it today. The weird thing is that I’m really good with talking to people face to face, but over the phone has always been a problem for me. I’m just not a phone person. My mom said that I’m gonna have to get use to it and I’m sure that one day I will…just not today. I will however use my keeping cool tactics so that I can get it done. What I usually do is listen to my favorite song then after that I just go for it ,which I did and I never would’ve done it  if I hadn’t push myself to. Go me!

 Overcoming your fears can take time, but it’s not impossible. Just believe that you can do it and you will.  

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

