This is Difficult 

I’ve had some pretty interestingly difficult times in my life, but this one right here boy take the freaking cake. After I graduated from high school I started feeling the pressure of family and friends to do this and go here and do that but not like that because that’s not right. Can we just stop for a minute please? When did it become okay for people to give their unwanted opinions…..I’ll wait. I literally just realized that almost everything I’ve ever done was because people wanted me to. Now it scary for me to try to do stuff that I want to do because I don’t want to disappoint anyone, but you know what I’m on that I don’t a flaming flamingo what they think because they can step. I don’t need their negativity. They lived their lives, they did what they want and is still doing that and I won’t let them control mines. Why should I care if I disappoint them , they disappoint me and you don’t see me complaining about it.

When you have people in your life that just control everything you do ,from my experience ,you get depressed and you feel like your in a rut. You can’t think straight and when you think you have it together you just fall apart. I learned that sometime you have to just cut people off , it doesn’t me that you hate them it just means that they are not a good energy to have around you. You don’t need toxic people in your life. Some of those people you cut of can be close friend and in cases family. It’s a very emotional thing to do ,but in the long run you have to worry about yourself because trust me 9 times out of 10 those people are only worrying about themselves.

I have a lot of time to figure out what I want , who I wanna be and how I want to achieve my goals and it’s nice when I ask people what they think about something ,but if I don’t ask you for your opinion…don’t give it. I am in the process of being a better me for me and if that means I have a small circle of people I can click with them so be it… I actually prefer it that way.

Day 24 of my 31 day challenge complete.

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

