Pat Yourself on the Back Girl I’m Proud of You

I would like to thank the academy:

There was 15 second on the clock and I had one question to go…one question that determines my future. I was nervous, palms sweating, breathes are heavy “did I remember to lock the door to my house”, I thought to myself Lawwwddd what is wrong with me I’m taking a test, it’s an half day (for seniors at least) and I can’t wait till this is all over…..maybe I’m over exaggerating just a little bit let me back up a bit. Graduating from high school is probably some people, if not all, goal in life. It’s a step to you becoming an adult and your diploma is one of the key things to have to helping you survive in the world.

I remember my last days of high school like it was yesterday even though it was a year and some change ago. I was that type of person where the word test gave me major anxiety because teachers be trippin’. They be teaching all new stuff and then say “this will be on your final”, like great more stuff that I have to fit in my memory. I loved when finals came around because I never needed over a 10% to pass my finals. I didn’t even have to come to school and take them and I would’ve still passed them, but that wasn’t an option for me because I wanted a high GPA. I never settled for “alright grades” I was sort of an overachiever.

When graduation day came I felt like I was on top of the world. I was so proud of myself. My family was going to be there watching me graduate and I knew they was so proud of me. That day so much happen and I won’t go into much detail because it wasn’t all great, but I will say this it was all worth it because even though it was many things to go wrong that day….the feeling that I had when they called my name (though they said my name wrong). I remember exactly which hand to shake, which to grab my diploma, where to smile (I smiled at the wrong place) and I didn’t fall yaya me!!! I’m proud of myself (pats myself on the back and does a little happy dance).

Day 11 of my 31 day challenge complete.

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

