I Thought it was Love…

First celebrity crush:

I was ten years old when the song “Run It” by Chris Brown came out. I fell in love with him instantly. At ten my concept of love was if I fell in love with someone they wouldn’t feel the same way and we are talking about Chris freaking Brown, he didn’t even know that I existed but you couldn’t tell me nothing I was convinced that he loved me and we was going to get married. I planned how me and his life together, how many kids we was going to have and what our entire house would look like. When I say everything….. I meant everything.

It was so funny how in love I was with him back then, don’t get me wrong I still love me some Chris Brown. I know that it will never be like I thought it would be when I was ten. I would listen to every song he puts out, he actually is was and still is one of my favorite artist who I could listen to the whole album and love every song. I remember that I would buy all the teen magazines that had Chris in it and I would plaster his pictures all over my wall. If anyone ever said anything about my future husband I would go crazy (my elementary and middle school days was a trip). My best friend at was in love with Bow Wow and since they was friends we was like our men are friend and we are friends it perfect. Then of course a couple years later she fell in love with Justin Bieber, who worked on some songs with Chris and we would listen to them together and pretend they was singing to us.

I still love Chris Brown and I probably will always love him but it’s a different type of love. I was something else back then, so like obsessed, I’m embarrassed but seriously anyone who has had a celebrity crush is like that or worst. At that age if I was to see Chris Brown I would’ve jumped on him and never let go, probably would’ve taken millions of people to pull me off him. If I was to ever see him in public now I would be all cool and what not. Ha who am I kidding I would faint.  

Day 10 of my 31 day challenge complete.

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

