Piercing Or Tattoos ?????

I have my ears pierced, two sets holes on each ear. I got my first ear piercing when I was a small baby and I got my second holes done when I was 12. I remember I went to Claire’s to get my second holes, I’m not sure where I got my first ones done.

I have my bellybutton pierced as well. I had it done when I was 17 , funny story, when I was 13 my dad’s girlfriend had told me she had her belly pierced when she was in her 20’s but then she took it out. When she was telling me about her experience I was like man I want it done, see me though I was not trying to feel any pain. I have a very high tolerance for pain but when she told me the story I was terrified. Fast-forward four years I had brought up the subject to my dad and he was like “if that’s what you want I’ll take you to get it done”, I remember this day like it was yesterday because I had asked my dad’s girlfriend to come and hold my hand cause my dad was freaking me out. It was a Friday and my dad and his girlfriend had to work but after they was going to take me , so all day I was watching videos ( little tip don’t do that it the worst thing you could possibly do) and pinching my belly pretending it was the clamp, since I heard that was the worst part. Eight hours of doing that and it was time and trust me I was so nervous. I was going to chicken out….nahhhh I wasn’t going down like that and give my dad the opportunity to laugh at me for the rest of my life nope ain’t gonna happen captain. We got to the place, I forgot the name, and they made me watch a 10 minute video on how to care for the piercing and all that good stuff. After the video I went in the back room with the lady who was gonna do my belly button piercing and my dad’s girlfriend. She made me tuck my shirt under my bra and she cleaned and drew dots on the area and then I laid down , I held on tight to my dad’s girlfriends hand and I felt the clamp , which omg did not even hurt it was cold but it did hurt the hype was for nothing for real, I looked at my dad’s girlfriend and waited for the needle, I didn’t want the lady to count I just wanted the thing in so I’m waiting and she already had the needle through and I felt nothing I was like” is it in “and she was like “yeah”. All the hype about it hurts to get you belly pierced was in my opinion pointless because I didn’t feel anything so that just goes to show that everyone experience is different.

I have no tattoos and I don’t plan on getting any. I do want to get third holes in my ear and my cartilage pierced and that will it with the piercings.

Day 9 of my 31 day challenge complete!

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

Leave a Reply

