That Last Minute Call…

I woke up this morning at 5:30 a.m., which is pretty early for me especially when I don’t have to be up till 7:00 a.m. I picked out my outfit, got dressed, brushed my teeth and sat on my couch waiting for 7:15. To pass the time I was read a book (“True Story” by Ni-Ni Simone). Tell me why at 7:04 I got a text from the mother of the little girl that I babysit, yes I am a babysitter, saying that she was sick and I didn’t have to come over because she was going to take off work to stay with her. At first when I got the message I was mad, not because I didn’t have to babysit that part was alright with me, but it was because I had already gotten dress and made my way downstairs, a lot of freaking stairs may I add. I wish that I would’ve gotten that message before I woke up this morning. I seriously could’ve just stayed in my pajamas. I just think of it like this better late then never right??? It would’ve sucked if I would went to her house just to get sent back home. I was as happy as a kid in the candy store. Noooooo babysitting for me today!!!!! It was amazing not having a kid annoy me today. I got a chance to relax and catch up on watching my favorite YouTubers.

Published by

simplyflawedbutbeautiful

Age: 19 Birthday : May 18 ,1996 Interest: Singing, Dancing, Writing, Sleeping Favorite Food: Mac N Cheese Favorite Color: Red, Black, White and Gray Favorite Movie: Love & Basketball Favorite Book/s: Drama High Series By L. Divine Favorite Song (Right Now): Little More By Chris Brown Favorite Blog/s: Dream Career: Zumba Instructor , Natural Hair Stylist , Nail Tech Can I Cook?: Of Course I love food. Siblings: Yes. I have 7. Favorite TV Show: Jane The Virgin

2 thoughts on “That Last Minute Call…”

Leave a Reply

